Google+

The White City…Then and Now, MSIC, Chicago, Jan 12 – Dec 21

 

Date: January 12 – December 21, 2014White City Tour

Go back in time to visit the Museum during the 1893 World’s Columbian Exposition

This is an interactive exploration of the 1893 World’s Columbian Exposition, also known as The White City. You will get a chance to look at some of the buildings from the fair through our 3D virtual simulation, then go on an outdoor walking tour of the Museum’s historic features. During this experience you’ll have fun learning about some of the innovations, people and culture that made the White City influential, and how those innovators and their inventions still impact our lives today.

This experience is recommended for ages 10 and up. Tickets do not include Museum Entry, which is also required to attend. See below for ticket information.

The White City…Then and Now Tour Dates

Tour dates are as follows (all tours 1 p.m.):

2014

Sunday, January 12, 2014
Sunday, January 26
Saturday, February 8
Sunday, February 23
Sunday, March 2
Saturday, March 22
Saturday, April 5
Sunday, April 27
Sunday, May 4
Sunday, May 18
Saturday, June 14
Sunday, June 29
Saturday, July 12
Sunday, July 27
Saturday, August 9
Sunday, August 24
Saturday, September 13
Sunday, September 28
Saturday, October 11
Saturday, October 25
Saturday, November 8
Sunday, November 23
Saturday, December 6
Sunday, December 21

Tickets

This experience is not included in Museum Entry, and requires a separate, timed-entry ticket.

Members: $30
Nonmembers: $35 (plus Museum Entry)

Order your White City…Then and Now and Museum Entry tickets by phone by calling the Museum at (773) 684-1414.

Notes: Accessibility and Weather
The outdoor portion of the tour is not wheelchair accessible. For more about accessibility, please call (773) 684-1414. Guests are advised to bring a coat during colder months. The tour will not go outside during extreme weather conditions.

Museum of Science and Industry Chicago
5700 S. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60637
http://www.msichicago.org